Ezekiel College Of Theology - Ekpoma

Learn About Ezekiel College Of Theology - Ekpoma

Ezekiel College of Theology Ujoelen Ekpoma is one of the youngest and progressive Theological Colleges owned by the Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion). Our College is known for its strong root in the Anglican Tradition and pursuit of academic excellence.  The College is situated in the serene environment at the suburb of Ujoelen Community at Ekpoma. Ujoelen Community is friendly. Students’ life is disciplined and is spiritually and academically inclined. Ezekiel College is called citadel of prayer because of the prayer groups to which Students are divided and the devotion to prayer that characterise the College.  The academic curriculum of the College is rich, with qualified members of academic staff in their various areas of discipline.
Go Ye And Bear Fruit

Ezekiel College is one of the seven recognised Theological Colleges of the Church of Nigeria Anglican Communion.  The College is a product of gratitude to God.  The donor of the College is Sir, Chief (Dr.) & Dame E.A. Ainabe, JP, KSC, the Ojomo of Ekpoma land.
The foundation stone of the College took place on 18th December, 1995 and it was presided over by His Lordship, the Rt. Revd. Dr. Peter A. Adebiyi, the then Bishop of Owo, now retired Bishop of Lagos West Diocese who incidentally became the pioneer Chairman of Board of Governors.  He was ably assisted by the host Bishop - Rt. Revd. Dr. A.A. Agbaje (later Archbishop and now late) and then Ven. Peter I Onekpe now Bishop of Ika Diocese. By May, 1997, the buildings were completed.  The Chairman and members of the Archbishop’s Commission for Theological Education visited the College on 13th May 1997 and reported Findings.  The team was led by Rt. Revd. (Dr.) E.B. Gbongi retired Bishop of Akure, while Ven. S.O. Borokini (now Bishop) acted as Secretary.
3rd March 1998 witnessed the inauguration of the Board of Governors. At this inaugural meeting, Ven. F.J. Imaekhai now Archbishop of Bendel Province, Bishop of Esan Diocese, Chairman Board of Governors and Supervising Bishop was appointed as Dean, Miss Sheila Davis appointed as Sub-Dean and Mr. P.E. Odiagbe (now late) as College Assistant.  The following persons have served as Dean:
· The Most Rev. F. J.Imaekhai Jp PhD
· Very Rev. S. O. Babalola

· Ven. A.O.C. Esibe. (Acting)
· The Rt. Rev. W.O.Aladekugbe PhD

Ezekiel College of Theology, Ujoelen, Ekpoma
(Anglican Communion) In Affiliation with
Ambrose Alli University.
P O Box 20, Ujoelen - Ekpoma, Edo State, Nigeria.



Copyright (c) 2017 Ezekiel College Of Theology, Ekpoma.